Griha Pravesh Muhurat 2019: Auspicious Housewarming Muhurat

A new house is a sign of growth, prosperity, and maturity in life. Everyone should strive to own a home which signifies new chances at life. It is a symbol of the struggle, hard work and perseverance of its owner and secures the future of the family with the loving memories to be made there for generations. Know when is the auspicious timing to enter your house, old or new, and conduct housewarming ceremony.

Griha Pravesh Muhurat 2019

GRIHA PRAVESH MUHURAT 2019 (OLD HOME)

DATES DAY TITHI NAKSHATRA TIME
21 January 2019 Monday Poornima In Pushya Nakshatra 10:46 - 26:27
24 January 2019 Thursday Chaturthi In Purva Phalguni Nakshatra 20:54 - 31:13
25 January 2019 Friday Panchami In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 07:13 - 16:25
26 January 2019 Saturday Shashti In Hasta Nakshatra 15:04 - 31:12
28 January 2019 Monday Ashtami In Swati Nakshatra 07:12 - 14:28
30 January 2019 Wednesday Dashami In Anuradha Nakshatra 15:38 - 16:40
06 February 2019 Wednesday Dwitiya In Dhanishta Nakshatra 07:07 - 31:06
07 February 2019 Thursday Dwitiya In Satabhisha Nakshatra 07:06 - 12:09
09 February 2019 Saturday Chaturthi In Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra 12:26 - 31:04
15 February 2019 Friday Dashami In Mrigashira Nakshatra 07:27 - 20:52
20 February 2019 Wednesday Pratipada In Magha Nakshatra 29:04 - 30:55
21 February 2019 Thursday Dwitiya In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 06:55 - 23:11
23 February 2019 Saturday Chaturthi In Chitra Nakshatra 08:11 - 30:52
25 February 2019 Monday Saptami In Vishakha Nakshatra 22:08 - 30:50
02 March 2019 Saturday Ekadashi In Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra 11:30 - 30:45
04 March 2019 Monday Trayodashi In Shravana Nakshatra 12:10 - 16:29
07 March 2019 Thursday Pratipada In Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra 20:54 - 30:40
08 March 2019 Friday Dwitiya In Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra 06:40 - 30:38
09 March 2019 Saturday Tritiya In Revati Nakshatra 06:38 - 21:39
13 March 2019 Wednesday Saptami In Rohini Nakshatra 06:34 - 28:23
16 March 2019 Saturday Dashami In Punarvasu Nakshatra 26:13 - 28:31
20 March 2019 Wednesday Chaturdashi In Purva Phalguni Nakshatra 20:58 - 30:25
21 March 2019 Thursday Poornima In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 06:25 - 07:13
19 April 2019 Friday Poornima In Chitra Nakshatra 16:42 - 29:51
20 April 2019 Saturday Pratipada In Swati Nakshatra 05:51 - 17:58
25 April 2019 Thursday Shashti In Purva Ashadha Nakshatra 25:39 - 29:45
26 April 2019 Friday Saptami In Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra 05:45 - 23:14
29 April 2019 Monday Dashami In Satabhisha Nakshatra 08:02 - 29:42
02 May 2019 Thursday Trayodashi In Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra 06:42 - 27:21
06 May 2019 Monday Dwitiya In Rohini Nakshatra 16:36 - 29:36
10 May 2019 Friday Shashti In Punarvasu Nakshatra 14:21 - 29:33
11 May 2019 Saturday Saptami In Pushya Nakshatra 05:33 - 13:13
16 May 2019 Thursday Trayodashi In Chitra Nakshatra 05:42 - 20:20
18 May 2019 Saturday Poornima In Vishakha Nakshatra 26:22 - 26:41
23 May 2019 Thursday Panchami In Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra 05:27 - 23:48
25 May 2019 Saturday Saptami In Shravana Nakshatra 19:36 - 23:43
29 May 2019 Wednesday Dashami In Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra 15:21 - 28:04
30 May 2019 Thursday Ekadashi In Revati Nakshatra 05:24 - 22:15
03 June 2019 Monday Poornima In Rohini Nakshatra 15:32 - 26:48
07 June 2019 Friday Chaturthi In Pushya Nakshatra 07:38 - 18:56
10 June 2019 Monday Ashtami In Purva Phalguni Nakshatra 14:21 - 22:24
12 June 2019 Wednesday Dashami In Chitra Nakshatra 11:51 - 27:37
13 June 2019 Thursday Ekadashi In Chitra Nakshatra 16:49 - 28:07
14 June 2019 Friday Dwadashi In Swati Nakshatra 05:23 - 10:16
18 July 2019 Thursday Dwitiya In Shravana Nakshatra 25:34 - 29:35
19 July 2019 Friday Dwitiya In Dhanishta Nakshatra 05:35 - 20:03
22 July 2019 Monday Panchami In Purva Bhadrapada Nakshatra 10:24 - 29:37
24 July 2019 Wednesday Saptami In Revati Nakshatra 05:38 - 14:54
27 July 2019 Saturday Dashami In Kritika Nakshatra 19:46 - 28:45
29 July 2019 Monday Dwadashi In Mrigashira Nakshatra 08:00 - 18:22
01 August 2019 Thursday Poornima In Pushya Nakshatra 08:42 - 12:11
05 August 2019 Monday Panchami In Hasta Nakshatra 23:47 - 29:45
07 August 2019 Wednesday Saptami In Swati Nakshatra 05:46 - 11:41
09 August 2019 Friday Navami In Anuradha Nakshatra 10:00 - 21:58
12 August 2019 Monday Dwadashi In Purva Ashadha Nakshatra 26:51 - 29:49
15 August 2019 Thursday Poornima In Shravana Nakshatra 08:02 - 15:59
14 October 2019 Monday Pratipada In Revati Nakshatra 06:21 - 09:32
18 October 2019 Friday Chaturthi In Rohini Nakshatra 07:29 - 27:22
19 October 2019 Saturday Panchami In Mrigashira Nakshatra 14:45 - 17:40
21 October 2019 Monday Saptami In Punarvasu Nakshatra 17:32 - 29:25
25 October 2019 Friday Dwadashi In Purva Phalguni Nakshatra 11:00 - 30:03
28 October 2019 Monday Poornima In Swati Nakshatra 09:08 - 25:00
30 October 2019 Wednesday Tritiya In Anuradha Nakshatra 06:32 - 21:59
02 November 2019 Saturday Shashti In Purva Ashadha Nakshatra 23:01 - 30:23
04 November 2019 Monday Ashtami In Shravana Nakshatra 27:23 - 28:57
06 November 2019 Wednesday Navami In Dhanishta Nakshatra 07:21 - 30:37
07 November 2019 Thursday Dashami In Satabhisha Nakshatra 06:37 - 08:41
08 November 2019 Friday Ekadashi In Purva Bhadrapada Nakshatra 12:24 - 30:39
09 November 2019 Saturday Dwadashi In Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra 06:39 - 30:40
13 November 2019 Wednesday Pratipada In Kritika Nakshatra 22:00 - 30:43
14 November 2019 Thursday Dwitiya In Rohini Nakshatra 06:43 - 30:44
15 November 2019 Friday Tritiya In Mrigashira Nakshatra 06:44 - 07:53
18 November 2019 Monday Shashti In Pushya Nakshatra 06:46 - 17:10
21 November 2019 Thursday Dashami In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 18:29 - 22:17
22 November 2019 Friday Ekadashi In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 09:01 - 16:41
23 November 2019 Saturday Dwadashi In Hasta Nakshatra 14:44 - 30:51
27 November 2019 Wednesday Pratipada In Anuradha Nakshatra 06:53 - 08:12
30 November 2019 Saturday Panchami In Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra 18:05 - 23:14
02 December 2019 Monday Shashti In Shravana Nakshatra 11:43 - 30:58
04 December 2019 Wednesday Ashtami In Satabhisha Nakshatra 12:28 - 17:09
05 December 2019 Thursday Navami In Purva Bhadrapada Nakshatra 28:15 - 31:00
06 December 2019 Friday Dashami In Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra 07:00 - 16:30
07 December 2019 Saturday Ekadashi In Revati Nakshatra 17:03 - 19:35
11 December 2019 Wednesday Chaturdashi In Kritika Nakshatra 22:54 - 31:04
12 December 2019 Thursday Pratipada In Mrigashira Nakshatra 07:04 - 10:42
27 December 2019 Friday Pratipada In Purva Ashadha Nakshatra 17:30 - 31:13
28 December 2019 Saturday Dwitiya In Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra 07:13 - 18:43
30 December 2019 Monday Chaturthi In Dhanishta Nakshatra 13:55 - 31:14

GRIHA PRAVESH MUHURAT 2019 (NEW HOME)

DATES DAY TITHI NAKSHATRA TIME
26 January 2019 Saturday Shashti In Hasta Nakshatra 15:04 - 31:12
30 January 2019 Wednesday Dashami In Anuradha Nakshatra 15:38 - 16:40
19 April 2019 Friday Poornima In Chitra Nakshatra 16:42 - 19:29
02 May 2019 Thursday Trayodashi In Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra 06:42 - 27:21
06 May 2019 Monday Dwitiya In Kritika Nakshatra 16:36 - 19:36
16 May 2019 Thursday Dwadashi In Hasta Nakshatra 05:42 - 20:20
18 May 2019 Saturday Poornima In Vishakha Nakshatra 26:22 - 26:41
23 May 2019 Thursday Panchami In Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra 05:27 - 23:48
29 May 2019 Wednesday Dashami In Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra 15:21 - 28:04
30 May 2019 Thursday Ekadashi In Revati Nakshatra 05:24 - 22:15
03 June 2019 Monday Poornima In Rohini Nakshatra 15:32 - 26:48
10 June 2019 Monday Ashtami In Purva Phalguni Nakshatra 14:21 - 22:24
13 June 2019 Thursday Ekadashi In Chitra Nakshatra 11:51 - 27:37

Griha Pravesh muhurat for a new home is something like the housewarming ceremony performed in the western countries, though with a traditional touch. The seed of a new home will grow into a plant with branches, leaves, and flowers as in the family. Griha Pravesh symbolizes enthusiasm and rejuvenation for a new life.

Importance Of Griha Pravesh Muhurat

A new house is not meant for the person who builds it, but for the whole family, and its coming generations. All the future happenings - good and bad are going to be related or performed in the house. Hence, Griha Pravesh is a dream come true for many and hence should be done at the best of muhurat.

How Griha Pravesh Muhurat Is Calculated?

The house is built as per Vastu Shastra or Hindu scientific system of architecture to keep away the evil and negative forces from the house. Entering into a home after getting rid of all bad and evil omens and forces needs an immaculate timing. This is done using the owner's horoscope and the panchang which is an ancient Vedic astrology tool that helps to find the best days and times ahead of time. Panch in Hindi means five and panchangam is calculated with the five attributes of Tithi, Var, Karna, Nakshatra, and Yoga.

It is always better to seek an astrologer to fix an appropriate time and date for griha pravesh. Also, the tabular column given below based on Vedic astrology could be used as per the horoscope for fixing the right muhurat for griha pravesh.

Precautions to be taken for Avoiding Inauspicious Dates For Griha Pravesh

  • January: There are no favourable dates in January 2019 for griha pravesh for most of the nakshatras

  • February: Basant Panchami on February 10th is one of the best muhurat for house warming ceremony. The other dates in February 2019 are 9, 14, 15, 21, 23, and 25.

  • March: The Holashtak which starts eight days before the Holi on March 21st is not auspicious. The auspicious dates in March are 2. 7, 8, 9, 13, 22, 25 and 29

  • April: The start of the Hindu New year on April 6th is the only auspicious day for house warming ceremony in the month of April.

  • May: The Baisakh month or May has the following auspicious days: 6, 16, 23,29, and 30.

  • June: The favourable days of June are 12, 15, 19 and 20. The Aasadh days of June are inauspicious for housewarming ceremonies.

  • July, August & September: As per the panchang, these three months of 2019 are considered inauspicious for housewarming ceremonies.

  • October: The only best date is after Deepavali - 30th October.

  • November: There are many muhurat in the Kartik month or the month of November. They are 2, 9, 13, 14, 15, 21, 22, and 30. Altogether nearly 8 good days for griha pravesh are there in this month.

  • December: The last month of 2019 has only the initial days (6, 7, and 12) as auspicious for house warming ceremony.

How Is The Griha Pravesh Ceremony Performed?

In most of the Indian houses, a cow is made to enter the house during performing the pujas. The sacred cow is supposed to bring in the sanctity to the home and its occupants. The ceremony is started with mantra and puja. And is concluded with happiness and joy for the family, relatives, and friends attending the ceremony.

We wish this griha praveshmuhurat 2019 will be helpful to you in order to organize the upcoming griha pravesh ceremony in a great way.